

ILLINOIS FARM BUREAU ACTIVATOR[®] ENDORSES REGAN DEERING FOR 13TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT SEAT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Aug. 30, 2022

CONTACT:

Adam Nielsen Director of National Legislation and Policy Development Illinois Farm Bureau 309-531-1950 anielsen@ilfb.org

BLOOMINGTON, III. – Farmer trustees representing county Farm Bureaus in the 13th Congressional District are endorsing Regan Deering for election.

Local leaders meeting as trustees for Illinois Farm Bureau ACTIVATOR[®] – the organization's political action committee – endorsed Deering after interviewing both candidates in the race. Deering showed particular interest in being an advocate for farmers in Washington, D.C., vowing to be a problem-solver and work to close the gap between people and government.

"After meeting with Regan, my fellow trustees and I walked away knowing she is committed to working across the aisle and will find real solutions for real life America," said TJ Shambaugh, 13th Congressional District ACTIVATOR[®] chairman. "As a former small business owner, she understands firsthand the burdens that can be placed on the shoulders of the 'little guys.' She intends to listen to her constituents with sincerity and ensure those concerns are taken back to Washington."

The endorsement by Illinois Farm Bureau ACTIVATOR[®] places Deering in a group of select individuals across the state. They understand the leading role Illinois agriculture plays in the global marketplace and the far-reaching benefits of its products. It proves she recognizes that agriculture's benefits go beyond the vital function of feeding Illinois, the nation and the world.

###

About Illinois Farm Bureau ACTIVATOR®

ACTIVATOR[®], Illinois Agricultural Association/Illinois Farm Bureau's political involvement fund, is a voluntary, non-profit, segregated fund promoting the economic and social well-being of farmers which seeks to help elect pro-farm candidates no matter their party affiliation. ACTIVATOR[®] trustees are local Farm Bureau leaders representing each county in the U.S. House of Representative Districts in Illinois.